• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Fred Williams

Fred Williams

Administrator / Forum Owner

• Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,541 posts
  • Interests:I am a Senior Staff Firmware Engineer at Micron, and am co-host of Real Science Radio.
  • Christian
  • Young Earth Creationist
  • Broomfield, Colorado

Posted 17 April 2005 - 10:22 PM

There was an interesting topic on miracles on the old forum before it was hacked, so here is something I wanted to share but didn't get a chance to do until now.

I believe my daughter was healed by a miracle. She had a problem with her heart at the age of 1 that wasn’t life threatening, but was severe enough she would have to be careful about certain things throughout her life. The doctor who made this original diagnosis is one of the leading doctors at Children’s hospital in Denver. He was convinced of his diagnosis, but he didn’t take an MRI or whatever they needed to do to be 100% sure. About a year later the problem had healed itself, which the same doctor said is not possible so he assumed the original diagnosis was wrong. I reminded him that he was convinced at that time of the diagnosis, but he pretty much ignored this and just brushed it off.