• This topic is locked This topic is locked
19 replies to this topic

#1 Fred Williams

Fred Williams

Administrator / Forum Owner

• Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,541 posts
  • Interests:I am a Senior Staff Firmware Engineer at Micron, and am co-host of Real Science Radio.
  • Christian
  • Young Earth Creationist
  • Broomfield, Colorado

Posted 30 July 2006 - 10:29 PM

This is a continuance of a thread in the Misc. section (What Would It Take To Convince You...) of an offer I made to SPQR to give his best two or three evidences for evolution, so that I could expose the illusions for him. :)

SPQR put forth two:

the fossil record which shows transitional fossils for most life on Earth including man and ape evolving from a
common ancestor

Illusion Exposed:

When evolutionists appeal to the fossil record, they almost always appeal to the vertebrate portion, despite the fact it is the most incomplete portion, a sliver representing less than 1 in 10,000 of all fossils, where 95% of vertebrate species are represented by a bone or less! In the portion that is leaps and bounds more complete where we have catalogued literally millions of intact specimens, the invertebrate portion, you very seldom get examples. Why, because there is no evolution in the fossil record! Evolutionists have to appeal to the incomplete portion so that they can use wild imagination to turn bone fragments into evolving wolves, evolving simians, etc.

You appealed to ape/man common ancestry. Which “hominid” fossil appeals to you? How many people at one time appealed to (or were duped by) Piltdown Man, Nebraska Man, Neanderthal, Ramapithecus, etc only to have them overturned? SPQR, do you think Lucy is a good candidate?

For a more thorough expose of the illusion, please see my article, Exposing the Evolutionist’s Sleight-of-Hand With the Fossil Record.

humans share roughly 97% of their DNA with chimpanzees

Illusion Exposed: