wes highland

Newcomer

• Pip
  • 1 posts
  • no affiliation
  • Atheist
  • Virginia

Posted 16 January 2007 - 06:53 PM

If you’re someone like me - one of those out there in the world - desperately searching for answers to scriptures. In particular - answers as to ‘who’ and ‘what’ the Bible refers to as the ‘Beast’- (found in the book of Revelation). Then I understand your quest - and determination - to find out just ‘who’ or ‘what’ his identity is.

Hello - my name is Wes Highland - and I’ve been studying in the field of archeology for over thirty years. During that time - I have also spent a considerable amount of my life learning about the world’s various religions and religious practices; from ancient times - right up to our day. I started this blog with the intention to help others read and discover evidences which I have documented over these many long years.
For those of you out there interested enough to follow along with this post - reading about the bits of ‘truth’ provided by these evidences - is going to be the beginning of one amazing adventure. As for others - who after reading this information - decide to turn away in disbelief. Trust me - I understand how you feel - over the years I’ve experienced these same reactions. However - after working on this topic for as long as I have - I have come to the conclusion that this is all very real. Made evident by religious history - archeology - and more importantly - the LORD’s direction. And so dear readers - with this in mind - I leave the end of every conclusion up to you. Whether you believe this or not - will be between you - GOD - and your faith.