Mole troll. AKA dbs944

• Banned
  • PipPipPip
  • 121 posts
  • Christian
  • Young Earth Creationist
  • Respectfully Withheld

Posted 11 February 2007 - 05:19 PM

I didn't know about this movie until today. It definitely looks like one worth seeing.

http://www.amazinggr...e.com/index.php

#2 Fred Williams

Fred Williams

Administrator / Forum Owner

• Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2480 posts
  • Interests:I enjoy going to Broncos games, my son's HS basketball & baseball games, and my daughter's piano & dance recitals. I enjoy playing basketball (when able). I occasionally play keyboards for my church's praise team. I am a Senior Staff Firmware Engineer at Micron, and am co-host of Real Science Radio.
  • Christian
  • Broomfield, Colorado

Posted 24 February 2007 - 08:18 PM

I didn't know about this movie until today.  It definitely looks like one worth seeing.

View Post

My wife and I saw this movie tonight and thought it was very good. (No spoilers of any substance below). It's a historical account of William Wilberforce's crusade against the British slave trade. Wilberforce was a very dedicated Christian with moral integrity, and the movie does a fairly good job of portraying this.