• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Fred Williams

Fred Williams

Administrator / Forum Owner

• Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2505 posts
  • Interests:I enjoy going to Broncos games, my son's HS basketball & baseball games, and my daughter's piano & dance recitals. I enjoy playing basketball (when able). I occasionally play keyboards for my church's praise team. I am a Senior Staff Firmware Engineer at Micron, and am co-host of Real Science Radio.
  • Christian
  • Young Earth Creationist
  • Broomfield, Colorado

Posted 23 April 2005 - 05:41 PM

The default skin, 'Beachcomb (Custom)' should now work properly with Netscape, and hopefully all other non-Internet Explorer prowsers. The problem turned out to be embedded comments - they work with IE, but not with Netscape. After I removed the comment statements Netscape now properly loads a light color for the post views.

Fred

#2 Guest_Admin3_*

Guest_Admin3_*
  • Guests

Posted 24 April 2005 - 02:14 PM

So, you know how to code? Cool. :o

#3 Fred Williams

Fred Williams

• Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2505 posts
  • Interests:I enjoy going to Broncos games, my son's HS basketball & baseball games, and my daughter's piano & dance recitals. I enjoy playing basketball (when able). I occasionally play keyboards for my church's praise team. I am a Senior Staff Firmware Engineer at Micron, and am co-host of Real Science Radio.
  • Christian
  • Broomfield, Colorado

Posted 24 April 2005 - 08:49 PM

So, you know how to code? Cool. :D

View Post

Just enough to be dangerous. :o

#4 Guest_Admin3_*

Guest_Admin3_*
  • Guests

Posted 24 April 2005 - 10:58 PM

You should post the fix in the forum where you got the skin from. I'm sure others would love to use it.

#5 Fred Williams

Fred Williams

• Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2505 posts
  • Christian
  • Broomfield, Colorado

Posted 25 April 2005 - 10:29 AM