Gidday

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_rjw_*

Guest_rjw_*
  • Guests

Posted 11 May 2008 - 06:07 PM

Hi All,

A bit rude of me to join, argue with a few folk, then introduce myself several weeks later. Sorry. But I only came across this particular forum this morning.

I am 57, slipping towards 58, divorced, but with four children and four and a half grandchildren. I'm a software engineer who likes to garden, read, do some star-gazing and enjoy the company of family and friends.

Was born and bred into the church (Methodist) and was quite active in it until around the age of 20 when I became agnostic in my beliefs. Later on, I felt it more accurate to describe myself as an atheist.

I have always been interested in ideas - philosophy, science, history, and still retain a keen interest in theology.

My main passion is the creation/evolution debate and I probably spend too much time on these boards. They are far, far too addictive. :)

Anyway, that is a brief introduction, so back to the arguing. ...

Regards, Roland

#2 ikester7579

ikester7579

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 12500 posts
  • Interests:God, creation, etc...
  • Christian
  • Young Earth Creationist
  • I'm non-denominational

Posted 11 May 2008 - 07:39 PM

Hi All,
A bit rude of me to join, argue with a few folk, then introduce myself several weeks later.  Sorry.  But I only came across this particular forum this morning.

I am 57, slipping towards 58, divorced, but with four children and four and a half grandchildren.  I'm a software engineer who likes to garden, read, do some star-gazing and enjoy the company of family and friends.

Was born and bred into the church (Methodist) and was quite active in it until around the age of 20 when I became agnostic in my beliefs.  Later on, I felt it more accurate to describe myself as an atheist.

Welcome to the forums. Just have a few questions.