Ibex Pop

• Advanced member
  • PipPip
  • 63 posts
  • no affiliation
  • Atheist
  • Louisiana, USA

Posted 19 June 2009 - 10:51 AM

So, I've been thinking about signing up at one of these forums (creation vs evolution) for awhile now. Not sure I have anything to add that hasn't been said elsewhere, and often, but I might watch, and interject, and maybe try putting my two cents into the vending machine now and again.

I'm 21. I listen to most of the music genres, but not most of the music in them (I'd need an iPod that never stopped running if I were gonna try for that!), though I'll probably listen to anything once, unless it's mind-blowingly bad. I have a great amount of interest in the sciences, but I'm not a scientist myself. Still, I've a firm understanding of evolution and cosmology, and the sense not to inappropriately conflate the two. I'm an atheist, but for the longest time before that I was a "theistic evolutionist", and I can safely say it wasn't evolution that was at odds with the Christian God, or at least I never thought it was. I left because I couldn't buy into some of the other miracles, and because of the problem of evil, though I'm still open to evidence of a god. But this is of little consequence here, as I'm not here to debate God. So, without further delay, I'll begin lurking. :D

#2 Adam Nagy

Adam Nagy

Honorable Member

• Veteran Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 6996 posts
  • Christian
  • Young Earth Creationist
  • Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Posted 19 June 2009 - 11:01 AM

Hi Ibex,

Welcome to EFT.

A quick question; What would you consider evidence for God? I'm presuming, in your book, that creation itself doesn't count?

#3 Preachbill

Preachbill

• PipPip
  • 42 posts
  • Interests:Preaching the Word, FlightSimming.
  • Christian
  • Michigan

Posted 19 June 2009 - 11:04 AM

Hi Ibex, Welcome to the forums, You'll find many topics discussed here. Ask any questions or topics. Again, Welcome. :D

#4 Adam Nagy

Adam Nagy

Honorable Member