Stylez

Newcomer

• Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Christian
  • Creationist
  • Arizona

Posted 10 October 2009 - 10:40 PM

Just thought I'd introduce myself, and say how impressed I have been as a lurker here, reading some of the best debates and counter arguments I have read anywhere on the net. I am a United States Navy Veteran, a Christian who seems too controversial for my beliefs seem to be less politically correct than many of today's Christians can agree with. I am not a "hate the sin love the sinner" type of guy who won't fall for being manipulated into a "nicey nice Christian reputation" to live up to.

I think an un-repentant sinner who defends his sin suggesting it is ok with God when clearly, it isn't, is someone where i believe we should hate the sin and shun the sinner and I only turn the other cheek ONCE.

My opposing interlocultors I have been debating are primarily, Obama supporters, 911 issues, atheist's, same s@x marriage, evolution proponents etc.

I have been at it about eight years and have seen just about everything from the semantics the equivocations, the many tactics of ridicule to reading all of their best authors numbering in the hundreds and still find it rather infuriating whenever disagreeing with many of the evidentiary suppositions given by the evolution supporters, they automatically assume I don't understand it. That usually is followed by a very condescending attempt to "school" me while talking down to me as if I were a 6 year old.

I was pretty well known on the last board I spent years involved in writing thousands of posts as "Conspiriology" at abovetopsecret.com until I was finally banned and no, I have never been given a reasonable justification for it but I have my suspicions they were more political.