#1 Phydeaux

Phydeaux

• PipPip
  • 20 posts
  • Christian
  • Agnostic
  • USA Alabama

Posted 01 December 2009 - 11:17 PM

Thanks for approving my entry. First let me say most places I have seen are over run with evolutionists whom have no intention for an honest discussion. It's nice to see a change.

Ok, introduction. I am currently an undergraduate heading for a biology major. I grew up a YEC and I was always interested in the evolution vs creation debate. As a kid, I helped creationists excavate dinosaur tracks, visited the Paluxy tracks, met Carl Baugh, I read everything I could on both sides of the issue etc... however, I didn't start online discussions until somewhere over 7 years ago. It was then that I realized I could be wrong on the issues; before this time I always thought evolution was obviously wrong. Ever since then I have become more and more neutral on the issues and my final conclusion today is simply that I don't know what the truth is. Although I am a christian and lean towards creationism, I am really more agnostic when it comes to EvC.

My experience in the evolution vs creation debate has been mainly with polonium halos. I have discussed the issue with dozens of people including Robert Gentry, and a short discussion with the people who wrote the two rebuttals on the Talk.Origins website (all of which I have read at one time btw). I just recently began producing a video series for youtube based on the arguments from Dr. Lee Spetner's book Not by Chance, Dr. John Sanford's book Genetic Entropy and the Mystery of the Genome, and Mendel's Accountant, so I was hoping I could get some pointers here of course. :)

And I think I've written enough lol. In short, nice to join your community haha.

#2 ikester7579

ikester7579

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 12500 posts
  • Interests:God, creation, etc...
  • Christian
  • Young Earth Creationist
  • I'm non-denominational

Posted 02 December 2009 - 01:33 AM

Welcome.