I'm An Evolutionist But I'll Try To Be Nice.

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Guest_tomato_*

Guest_tomato_*
  • Guests

Posted 27 April 2010 - 06:21 AM

I'm an American English teacher in South Korea.
I was active in a Creationist/Evoutionist thread on a forum for foreign English teachers in South Korea, but the ad hominem attacks got so plentiful that the moderators called it off.

I am writing a manuscript on Duane Gish's arguments and the Evolutionist responses.
I am trying to be unbiased by pointing out fallacious arguments on both sides.
I hope to put this manuscript on the Web as a pdf within the next few weeks.

#2 Ron

Ron

Advanced Member

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 6530 posts
  • Christian
  • Creationist
  • Johnstown, PA

Posted 27 April 2010 - 11:34 AM

I'm an American English teacher in South Korea.
I was active in a Creationist/Evoutionist thread on a forum for foreign English teachers in South Korea, but the ad hominem attacks got so plentiful that the moderators called it off.

I am writing a manuscript on Duane Gish's arguments and the Evolutionist responses.
I am trying to be unbiased by pointing out fallacious arguments on both sides.
I hope to put this manuscript on the Web as a pdf within the next few weeks.

View Post

Welcome to the forum Tomato (is there a back story to the name?). I look forward to reading your work :)

As an aside; I was approached by a head hunter concerning taking a job teaching English in South Korea a few years back. The money was really good, but the wife didn't want to move :(

#3 Guest_tomato_*

Guest_tomato_*
  • Guests

Posted 27 April 2010 - 01:09 PM

Hello, Ron!

My real name is Thomas.
The Korean pronunciation of my name sounds like the Korean word for tomato.
Between classes, the children tease me by calling me Tomato, whereupon I chase and tickle them.

In my opinion, adults and juveniles like to horseplay for evolutionary reasons.