• This topic is locked This topic is locked
20 replies to this topic

#1 Fred Williams

Fred Williams

Administrator / Forum Owner

• Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2,531 posts
  • Interests:I enjoy going to Broncos games, my son's HS basketball & baseball games, and my daughter's piano & dance recitals. I enjoy playing basketball (when able). I occasionally play keyboards for my church's praise team. I am a Senior Staff Firmware Engineer at Micron, and am co-host of Real Science Radio.
  • Christian
  • Young Earth Creationist
  • Broomfield, Colorado

Posted 23 November 2010 - 10:19 PM

I've posted a new article here:

http://www.evolution...ems_Refuted.htm

Looking for comments/criticisms, typo corrections, etc. Thanks,

Fred

#2 Bruce V.

Bruce V.

Veteran Member

• Veteran Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,153 posts
  • Christian
  • Creationist
  • Northern Califiornia

Posted 24 November 2010 - 08:06 AM

I've posted a new article here:

Fred

View Post

This the Nature article you are refuting.

#3 Bruce V.

Bruce V.

Veteran Member

• Veteran Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,153 posts
  • Christian
  • Creationist
  • Northern Califiornia

Posted 24 November 2010 - 09:06 AM

This the Nature article you are refuting.

View Post

The fossil record has few if any real transitional fossils. When they find a something promising they go to great lengths to show that this "one" fossil proves evolution once and for all. For example, PBS had a documentary broadcast on Tiktaalik. But we do not have a shortage of fossils and if evolution were true the fossil record should be replete with transitional fossils. So evolution goes to extraordinarily effort extrapolating everything from few fossils rather than look at the bigger picture: There are few transitional fossils and even those fossils have question marks associated with it. If evolution were true it should not be hard to prove.