• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Fred Williams

Fred Williams

Administrator / Forum Owner

• Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2466 posts
  • Interests:I enjoy going to Broncos games, my son's HS basketball & baseball games, and my daughter's piano & dance recitals. I enjoy playing basketball (when able). I occasionally play keyboards for my church's praise team. I am a Senior Staff Firmware Engineer at Micron, and am co-host of Real Science Radio.
  • Christian
  • Young Earth Creationist
  • Broomfield, Colorado

Posted 02 April 2011 - 07:49 AM

From the 'Time' thread:

I just want to chime in and make what could possibly be an argument that may possibly stir the pot a bit more.

I have had several friends who have died and have been revived through resessitation. According to all three, there was no concept of time in the spirit world and the 30 seconds to a few minutes that they were there seemed like a very long time and things happened very quickly and they were able to think clearly and thousands of times faster than what they could think when they were alive. My two Christian friends were dead for a couple of minutes, my formerly atheist friend was only dead for 30 seconds. I think that time does pass in Heaven, but it is irrelevant. I never experienced this for myself, but my 3 friends say that they have. This my deduction anyways.

View Post

Curious about the former atheist. Was he an atheist when he had his near death experience? I've heard stories of atheists who do not have pleasant near-death experiences.

Fred

#2 one_christian_warrior

one_christian_warrior

Spammer

• Banned
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Christian
  • Young Earth Creationist
  • truro, nova scotia, Canada

Posted 16 April 2011 - 09:18 PM

I have had a few near death experiences,
the first was when I was real young, under 10 I think,
it was when I was caught in a rip tide,
I drowned, which was very peaceful,
I saw everything going on around me,