• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Fred Williams

Fred Williams

Administrator / Forum Owner

• Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2444 posts
  • Interests:I enjoy going to Broncos games, my son's HS basketball & baseball games, and my daughter's piano & dance recitals. I enjoy playing basketball (when able). I occasionally play keyboards for my church's praise team. I am a Senior Staff Firmware Engineer at Micron, and am co-host of Real Science Radio.
  • Christian
  • Young Earth Creationist
  • Broomfield, Colorado

Posted 01 June 2011 - 09:21 PM

I needed to jump the gun with this since someone has already in so many words used this cliché when debating the other clichés. :(

There is a grain of truth to this cliché, sins are only "equal" as it pertains to the consequence of breaking just one sin: For whoever shall keep the whole law, and yet stumble in one point, he is guilty of all. (James 2:10)

However, if you think are sins are the same, tell that to Caiaphas: Jesus answered, "You could have no power at all against Me unless it had been given you from above. Therefore the one who delivered Me to you has the greater sin ." (John 19:11)

Tell that to the cities that rejected the kingdom gospel: But whatever city you enter, and they do not receive you, go out into its streets and say, 'The very dust of your city which clings to us we wipe off against you. Nevertheless know this, that the kingdom of God has come near you.' But I say to you that it will be more tolerable in that Day for Sodom than for that city. (Luke 10:10-12)

Fred

#2 Teejay

Teejay

Veteran Member

• Veteran Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1479 posts
  • Christian
  • Texas

Posted 05 June 2011 - 03:07 PM

=Fred Williams,Jun 1 2011, 11:21 PM]
I needed to jump the gun with this since someone has already in so many words used this cliché when debating the other clichés. ;)