• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Fred Williams

Fred Williams

Administrator / Forum Owner

• Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2336 posts
  • Interests:I enjoy going to Broncos games, my son's HS basketball & baseball games, and my daughter's piano & dance recitals. I enjoy playing basketball (when able). I occasionally play keyboards for my church's praise team. I am a Senior Staff Firmware Engineer at Micron, and am co-host of Real Science Radio.
  • Christian
  • Young Earth Creationist
  • Broomfield, Colorado

Posted 06 June 2011 - 08:13 AM

All, I found a Bible program for your PC that I believe is AWESOME, and its FREE. I have long used PC Study Bible, which is a good program that I think cost me around $50 some years ago, but it pales in comparison to The Word Bible program. Check it out! It comes free with KJV and 'NET' Bible versions. I ended up forking over $12 for the NKJV version since this is my favorite translation. Look at the free modules you can load here (be sure to notice the column tab to also see the dictionaries and commentaries you can download for free). It also has a great user interface. I don't think you'll be disappointed.

Ps 119:105 Your word is a lamp to my feet And a light to my path.

Fred

#2 Ron

Ron

Advanced Member

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 6530 posts
  • Christian
  • Creationist
  • Johnstown, PA

Posted 06 June 2011 - 09:31 AM

I used to use the PC Study Bible as well, and thought it was fantastic. Although I still have the software, I can no longer download it on any new computers for some reason. I use Libronix now, and it is vastly superior to anything I had in the past because of the online upgradability and resources (just my opinion).

#3 Fred Williams

Fred Williams

• Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2336 posts