jason

• Veteran Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 662 posts
  • Christian
  • Young Earth Creationist
  • florida

Posted 11 June 2011 - 01:55 PM

well alrighty then. i am curious. i as a former pre-tribber in eschatology want to know why 1948 is revalant? and how some come to the conclusion of the fig tree in matthew 24 meaning isreal.

when i was a pre-tribber i didnt see the fig tree as isreal.

thoughts.

#2 Fred Williams

Fred Williams

Administrator / Forum Owner

• Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2466 posts
  • Interests:I enjoy going to Broncos games, my son's HS basketball & baseball games, and my daughter's piano & dance recitals. I enjoy playing basketball (when able). I occasionally play keyboards for my church's praise team. I am a Senior Staff Firmware Engineer at Micron, and am co-host of Real Science Radio.
  • Christian
  • Broomfield, Colorado

Posted 12 June 2011 - 02:52 PM

well alrighty then. i am curious. i as a former pre-tribber in eschatology want to know why 1948 is revalant? and how some come to the conclusion of the fig tree in matthew 24 meaning isreal.

thoughts.

Just opinion, my take is that Israel is not the fig tree in this case, but to be honest I haven't given this a lot of thought. However, I do believe Israel is clearly still in God's plans and that the end times will be centered around that nation. I definitely do not agree with Replacement Theology (though I do go to a church that has it in their doctrinal beliefs).

Fred

#3 Teejay

Teejay

Veteran Member

• Veteran Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1493 posts
  • Christian
  • Texas

Posted 12 June 2011 - 05:50 PM

thoughts.

Jason,

I'm not sure that the 1948 establishment of Israel as a country is fulfillment of prophecy. God says that in the end times He will gather His people (Israel) from the four corners of the earth. Until recently, there were more jews in New York than Israel.