jason

• Veteran Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 662 posts
  • Christian
  • Young Earth Creationist
  • florida

Posted 01 December 2011 - 05:06 AM

can we discuss this and look into what evidence was presented and what we will find?

#2 ikester7579

ikester7579

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 12500 posts
  • Interests:God, creation, etc...
  • Christian
  • I'm non-denominational

Posted 01 December 2011 - 07:23 AM

can we discuss this and look into what evidence was presented and what we will find?

Fred is an expert on this so maybe we can get him to comment.

#3 Fred Williams

Fred Williams

Administrator / Forum Owner

• Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2467 posts
  • Interests:I enjoy going to Broncos games, my son's HS basketball & baseball games, and my daughter's piano & dance recitals. I enjoy playing basketball (when able). I occasionally play keyboards for my church's praise team. I am a Senior Staff Firmware Engineer at Micron, and am co-host of Real Science Radio.
  • Christian
  • Broomfield, Colorado

Posted 01 December 2011 - 06:48 PM

Fred is an expert on this so maybe we can get him to comment.

Well, I'm not really an expert. :) I would very highly recommend the excellent new, high quality movie that is only $10 at Walmart:

http://www.walmart.c...v_fb_revshr_001

Check it out! We need to support these Christian-produced movies, I also admit a bias because the producer is also a friend of mine, but it really does do an good job of portraying those events accurately. The only fictional account is the love story in the movie.

Fred

#4 jason777

jason777

• Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2670 posts
  • Interests:Machining, Engine Building, Geology, Paleontology, Fishing
  • Christian
  • Springdale,AR.

Posted 01 December 2011 - 06:59 PM

Here is a quote from Clarence Darrow: