Rhodri123

• Banned
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • no affiliation
  • Atheist
  • Brynmawr

Posted 14 April 2012 - 07:16 AM

I am a 21 year old atheist from Wales. I'm new to the 'online community' as it were, so apologies in advance for any transgressions of internet conventions which I may commit. I have had bad things about this forum from atheist friends, but am hoping they are wrong:)

#2 Ron

Ron

Advanced Member

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 6530 posts
  • Christian
  • Creationist
  • Johnstown, PA

Posted 14 April 2012 - 07:50 AM

Welcome to the forum.

Internet conversations are basically the same as face-to-face conversations. Common courtesy still means something, as does listening and understanding the other person(s) prior to rendering feed-back.

Probably the best piece of information I could give you though, is to read the forum rules prior to posting, and read the OP (opening post) to each thread prior to posting in that thread.

As an aside - Most people who have a hard time here are usually those who couldn't adhere to forum rules (maybe those frimds of yours???).

#3 Rhodri123

Rhodri123

• Banned
  • PipPip
  • 12 posts
  • no affiliation
  • Atheist
  • Brynmawr

Posted 14 April 2012 - 07:55 AM

Thanks a lot for replying on this post. As you are a moderator, I am aware that your time is valuable, and therefore appreciate you taking some of said time in order to reply to me. I will read the forum rules before posting again. On the creation/materialism debate in which I posted, I will attempt to post a rebuttal to you within 24 hours, as I will first acquaint myself with the forum rules before going to work, and will post tomorrow.
Thanks again

#4 Ron

Ron

Advanced Member

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 6530 posts
  • Christian
  • Creationist
  • Johnstown, PA

Posted 14 April 2012 - 08:13 AM