• Veteran Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 310 posts
  • Interests:Religion, Creation, Air Force, Traveling, Cooking, Movies
  • Christian
  • Young Earth Creationist
  • New Jersey

Posted 04 May 2012 - 05:55 PM

Hey everyone! Glad to be on board, this site is great!

I've already made a couple of posts but I guess making an introduction would be nice. :)

My name is Jason and I was born and raised in New Jersey. I just hit 16 years in the Air Force on May 2nd. I'm currently stationed in New Jersey but prior to that, I was stationed in Texas, Italy, Germany, Honduras, Spain, and Nebraska. I'm hoping to stay in my home state!

I'm married with one kid. My family and I attend a small Lutheran church and we love it.

I found out about this forum through IMDb on the 'Passion of the Christ' message board. As it is not well moderated, I decided to come here. I'm glad I did.

I'm not a scientists, not by any means. I've always believed in God, Christ, the bible, creation, etc. I'm overwhelmed by some of the things the creationists here put out for the evolutionisists to ponder and attempt to refute. I love seeing you guys come out with the heavy hits!

I've joined the board to hopefully learn more about creation and to share this with some friends of mine.

Although I won't be able to contribute much in the scientific field of discussions, I hope I can provide some opinions and learn more about the awesomeness of our God and His wonderful creation! :D

#2 Ron

Ron

Advanced Member

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 6530 posts
  • Christian
  • Creationist
  • Johnstown, PA

Posted 04 May 2012 - 06:33 PM

Welcome to the forum Jason. I retired from the Army with over twenty-one years of service, and then worked for the DOD in various capacities as an educator with disciplines in technical work, field studies and R&D… Right now I am retired and at home while the wife pursues her studies in medicine.

By the way, thank you for your service!

#3 Calypsis4

Calypsis4

Veteran Member