#1 Seeker25

Seeker25

• PipPip
  • 17 posts
  • Christian
  • Young Earth Creationist
  • NC

Posted 05 May 2012 - 12:39 PM

I must admit, I am complete noob to this subject. I am curious to find out what you think of Linneous classfication between humans and apes. What features and characteristics does Linneous based this belief on? Now don't you think scientists would be able to breed humans and apes if this were true? But then of course they'll say 'well animals within same family cannot breed as well' as if this proves evolution. What do we say about that?

#2 Ron

Ron

Advanced Member

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 6530 posts
  • Christian
  • Creationist
  • Johnstown, PA

Posted 05 May 2012 - 03:05 PM

No, we are no more apes than there is a tea pot in orbit around the sun.

#3 jason777

jason777

• Moderator Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2670 posts
  • Interests:Machining, Engine Building, Geology, Paleontology, Fishing
  • Christian
  • Springdale,AR.

Posted 05 May 2012 - 04:18 PM

I must admit, I am complete noob to this subject. I am curious to find out what you think of Linneous classfication between humans and apes. What features and characteristics does Linneous based this belief on? Now don't you think scientists would be able to breed humans and apes if this were true? But then of course they'll say 'well animals within same family cannot breed as well' as if this proves evolution. What do we say about that?

Humans and apes are in the same order.That would be almost as bad as saying humans are fish because they're both chordates. In fact, there was enough differences between apes to place them all in separate genera ( Chimpanzee genus Pan, Orangutan genus Pongo, Gorilla genus Gorilla).

Enjoy.

#4 Seeker25

Seeker25

• PipPip
  • 17 posts
  • Christian
  • NC

Posted 07 May 2012 - 06:29 AM

Well let's just go with evolutionary assumptions on this matter and see if it's accurate or not.