• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Fred Williams

Fred Williams

Administrator / Forum Owner

• Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2336 posts
  • Interests:I enjoy going to Broncos games, my son's HS basketball & baseball games, and my daughter's piano & dance recitals. I enjoy playing basketball (when able). I occasionally play keyboards for my church's praise team. I am a Senior Staff Firmware Engineer at Micron, and am co-host of Real Science Radio.
  • Christian
  • Young Earth Creationist
  • Broomfield, Colorado

Posted 09 August 2006 - 02:27 PM

Howdy all,

Apparently some members are having problems with the forum, and end up being sent to a page that says their account has been suspended, and they need to contact billing :). I'm looking into this problem. It appears to be an issue at the server, and not with the forum itself.

Fred

#2 Fred Williams

Fred Williams

• Admin Team
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2336 posts
  • Interests:I enjoy going to Broncos games, my son's HS basketball & baseball games, and my daughter's piano & dance recitals. I enjoy playing basketball (when able). I occasionally play keyboards for my church's praise team. I am a Senior Staff Firmware Engineer at Micron, and am co-host of Real Science Radio.
  • Christian
  • Broomfield, Colorado

Posted 09 August 2006 - 02:40 PM

OK, problem solved (at least it will be soon for most of you). Here's the response from my server guy. He recently upgraded servers and moved my account:

That is just because of delayed DNS updates probably with their ISPs.  I had "suspended" the account on the old server as a precursor to deleting the account.  I will go ahead and re-enable the old account for a few more days and hopefully their DNS entries will be updated.  ;-)

Fred

#3 MRC_Hans

MRC_Hans

• Banned
  • PipPipPip
  • 576 posts
  • no affiliation
  • Agnostic
  • Denmark

Posted 20 August 2006 - 11:35 PM