Evolution Fairytale Forum
Sign in to follow this  
Perpetual_student

New Member: Perpetual_Student

Hi there,

my screen name is Perpetual_student.

i have been lurking a long time, but a post by Mike the Wiz has convinced me to join and create an account.

http://evolutionfairytale.com/forum/index.php?/topic/6811-dear-lurkers-those-that-read-the-forum-but-dont-speak-alexa/

About my screen name: I focus on permanent and life long improvement. I see a kind of beauty in the effort that someone makes in improving himself/herself after a tiresome day at work. Be it in reading about science, history, philosophy, learning a foreign language, mastering a music instrument or simply gardening; I like the effort made.

About my background: I have a master degree in analytical chemistry. Due to my education I have also some knowledge of biochemistry and genetics. Although I have no formal degree in these, I have been reading about it during my leisure time. Expect me to post mainly about these subjects.

I have also been active in amateur astronomy during my youth, but that is some time ago.

*check his grey hairs*

I might post about the topic of astronomy too, but my knowledge might be outdated. We will see if I'll be up to the task.

About opponents and interlocutors.

I value the search for truth very high. As such I don't consider someone with a different opinion not an opponent but an interlocutor. Someone with who I engage in a debate. I have the term interlocutor from this serie of Youtube clips: